School Advisory Council (SAC)

Gamble Rogers Middle School Advisory Council

GRMS The Gamble Rogers Middle School Advisory Council recognizes that the education of students is a shared responsibility involving the school, students, their families, and members of this community. Parents and guardians have the right, as well as the responsibility, to participate in the education of their children, and can contribute to their children’s development in a wide variety of ways. Other members of the community also offer a wealth of experience and expertise that may be of benefit to students. Members of all of these groups should, therefore, have the opportunity to be heard in educational matters. Gamble Rogers is committed to encouraging partnerships that will enhance the education of all students.

What is the School Advisory Council?
A SAC team by Florida law is comprised of the Principal, teachers, support staff, business/community members and parents. All members are elected by the group before the first meeting. SAC meets nine times a year as prescribed by our by laws. Members are encouraged to bring forth issues and offer solutions to help the school. SAC also makes decisions on teacher’s requests of use of funds. SAC can offer funds to teachers who want to attend training or workshops.

What is the role of SAC?
The SAC assists in the preparation, evaluation, and implementation of the School Improvement Plan. SAC assists the principal with the annual school budget. The root of SAC is data driven decision making. SAC reviews FCAT data and other assessment data, give feedback on the data, and monitors progress of the students.

What is the School Improvement Plan?
Every school in the state of Florida is required to develop a School Improvement Plan. Each year our staff and SAC review all relevant data, which includes but is not limited to: state assessment data, progress monitoring, locally developed test scores, needs assessments, attendance records, discipline records, and other feedback as appropriate. From this data, we update our comprehensive plan with strategies for improvement.

All SAC meetings are always open to the public.
Welcome to GRMS SAC Committee! Parents and members of our community are encouraged to join our School Advisory Council. It’s a great way to hear about school happenings and build relationships with our parent and community partners.

For more information about GRMS School Advisory Council, please contact the SAC Chairperson, Tracy Melgard at
 [email protected] or 904-547-0816.

2017 – 2018

Greg Bergamasco – Principal

Tracy Melgard SAC Chair
 Jennifer Clarke – SAC Secretary

Jan Anderson
Hallie Bamford
Heather Barnes
Dawn Boles
Susie Cunha
Lina Feaster
Clara Monzon
Thelma Myers
Alexandra Phillips
Sarah Ponce
Rosslyn Rewitzer
William Russell
Leslie Talbert
Megan Wall
Annette Williams
School Board Representative
 Bill Mignon
Denise Summerix – District Buddy


Business/Community Members
Theresa Lennon – Ameris Bank
Lisa Urban – Leonard’s 


Nicole Bohanan
Ashley Demaio
Renee Downey
Sonya Garner
Kendell Hardwick
Liz Heffner
Tracy Melgard
Beth Purtill
Lauren Smith
Dawn Wynn
Ashley Zapata

Robert’s Rules

16-17 SAC Bylaws

School Accountability Report
Gamble Rogers 14-15 SPAR

(Under the “Parent Information” tab, parents/community members may view the 2015-2016 (SIP) School Improvement Plan.) 

2017-2018 Meeting Schedule
Meetings are scheduled the last Tuesday of the month

All meetings will be in the Media Center unless otherwise stated.

Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Tuesday, November 28, 2015
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Everyone is ALWAYS welcome!
 Agendas & Minutes

 Agenda  Minutes
August 8-29
September 9-26
October 10-24
November 11-28
January 1-23
 February 2-27
April 4-24
May  5-22